I know it’s a little late but…

…For this world book day,

I just wanted to say,

thank you.
Thank you to all the books,

thank you to all the authors,

who helped me grow,

Thank you to Julia Goulding, 

For without her books,

I would have never known, 

the joy of reading,

the magic of tales,

And the path upon which your books sent me,

for which without I would have failed.
Thank you to the stories for in life gave me a home away from home,

thank you to the libraries and librarians,

For the safty I felt,

in a Kingdom of their own.
Thank you to the writers, 

for the power I found in words,

thank you to the readers,

who soared with me like birds.
Thank you to the coming stories,

For adventures I’ve never heard, 

thank you for the glory,

For which I feel when  I play with words.

One thought on “I know it’s a little late but…

Leave a Reply

