Prompt Piece – Alive (#6)

Breathe in, breath out.

That’s what she used to say…

Breathe in, breath out, know you’re alive.

I remember sitting on the couch as she ran her hands through my hair, lovingly.

Breathe in, breathe out, and know you’re alive. Breath in, breath out, and know that there is a reason worth living.

She would have made some hot chocolate before I arrived knowing, like a sixth sense, that I had a bad day.

Breath in, breath out, you’re alive. Breathe in, breathe out, and know that there is a reason worth living.  Breathe in, breathe out, and know you’re doing that for a reason.

She always knew the right words to say, the right way to say it, even if she had to keep repeating them, to keep reminding me.

Breathe in, breathe out; you’re alive. Breathe in, breathe out, and know that there is a reason worth living. Breathe in, breathe out, and know you’re doing that for a reason. Breathe in, breathe out, and find that reason.

But now I thought she wouldn’t need to say those words.

I had breathed in and breathed out.

And I had finally found my reason.

But what to do now that reason is gone?

 


Wow… I don’t know where that came from 😛 I am really enjoying these pieces (^_^) I love that most of them end up forming bigger ideas in my mind like the prompt piece ‘wings‘  did, for which I actually have written a short story for which you can check out HERE

Don’t forget to write your own small piece in response to the prompt in the comments bellow!

(^_^)

I would love to read them!

As for now, Storyteller out!

Leave a Reply

